Part of the 4TU.Federation
Resilience Engineering

Our Partners & External Community

Our Management & Support
Our Researchers

Resilience Ambassadors

Harith Alani
Professor of Web Science (The Open University)
Nezih Altay
Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management (DePaul University)
John Andrews
Professor at University of Nottingham
Arno Bonte
Vice Mayor for Sustainability, Clean Air and Energy Transition
Marjolein Dohmen-Janssen
Secretary 4TU at 4TU.Federation
Niki Frantzeskaki
Professor Urban Sustainability Transitions
Jim Hall
Director of the Environmental Change Institute and Professor of Climate and Environmental Risks at University of Oxford
Juliet Mian
Technical Director of the Resilience Shift
Garry Peterson
Professor at Stockholm Resilience Centre
Enrico Zio
Professor at the PSL University and Professor and President of the Alumni Association at Politecnico di Milano

Resilience Fellows

Karin de Bruijn
Senior researcher Flood Risk Management (Deltares)
Louis de Bruin
Advisory board member (2Tokens)
Şebnem Düzgün
Full Prof. and Fred Banfield Distinguished Endowed Chair in Mining Engineering (Colorado School of Mines)
Micheline Hounjet
Product Development Flood Resilience (Royal HaskoningDHV)
Vitaliy Krupin
Researcher holding an assistant professor position in the Dept. of Ec. Modelling, Institute of Rural and Agricultural Development, Polish Academy of Sciences
Ezgi Orhan
Associate Professor at Cankaya University
Maria Pregnolato
Lecturer/Assistant Professor (University of Bristol), EPSRC Fellow
Lakshmi Rajendran
Senior Research Fellow in Future Cities at the EBE, Anglia Ruskin University (ARU)
Bárbara Soriano
Assistant professor at the Universidad Politécnica de Madrid and researcher at the CEIGRAM
Arjuna Srinidhi
Researcher at the Watershed Organisation Trust (WOTR)
Shalika Vyas
Research-for-development professional in sustainable food systems
Young Fellows
Elena Bakhanova
Ph.D. Student at University of Technology Sydney
Marcel Burkhalter
PhD student and research assistant (ETH Zurich)
Kamia Handayani
Manager of Climate Change & Environmental Safeguard (PLN) and visiting scholar (UT)
Margaret Kurth
Research engineer (US Army Corps of Engineers)
Aynaz Lotfata
Assistant Professor of Urban Planning and Geospatial Sciences (Chicago State University)
Enayat A. Moallemi
Research Fellow at Centre for Integrative Ecology (Deakin University)
Yaning Qiao
Associate Professor (China University of Mining and Technology)
Diego Sesma-Martín
PhD in Economics (Public University of Navarre)
Firouzeh Taghikhah
Postdoctoral research fellow at the Crawford School of Public Policy at the Australian National University (ANU)
Rui Teixeira
Lecturer and Assistant Professor at University College Dublin
Cristina Torres-Machi
Assistant Professor (University of Colorado Boulder)
Agostinho Vilanculos
Hydrologist (DNGRH)
Wieke Pot
Co-coordinator Fellowship Programme
Joanne Vinke-de Kruijf
Coordinator Fellowship Programme