Part of the
Resilience Engineering
TU DelftTU EindhovenUniversity of TwenteWageningen University
Resilience Engineering


+31(0)6 48 27 55 61


Our Management and Support

Our Researchers
Our Partners & External Community

Lilian van den Aarsen
Strategic Advisory Board - Director of the central office of the National Delta Programme Commisioner
Aernout van der Bend
Strategic Advisory Board - Managing director of Next Generation Infrastructures (NGinfra)
Tina Comes
Scientific Director 4TU RE - Associate Professor and Delft Technology Fellow on Designing Resilience (TUD)
Tatiana Filatova
Steering Group - Professor Computational Economics (TUD) – Programme leader DeSIRE
Corjan Gebraad
Strategic Advisory Board - Strategy Advisor at Urban Development Dept. Rotterdam
Reintje van Haeringen
Strategic Advisory Board - CEO at CARE Nederland
Jeroen Hatenboer
Strategic Advisory Board - Director Stichting Pioneering
Kenneth Heijns
Strategic Advisory Board - Managing director at AMS Institute
Sabrina Helmyr
Strategic Advisory Board - Program leader Climate Adaptation / Sector leader water boards at Arcadis
Stephanie Hessing
Managing Director 4TU RE
Ingrid Heynderickx
Board - Dean of the Department of Industrial Engineering & Innovation Sciences / Professor of Applied Visual Perception (TU/e)
Geert-Jan van Houtum
Steering Group - Professor of Maintenance and Reliability (TU/e)
Jan Dirk Jansen
Board - Dean of the Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geosciences / Professor of Reservoir Systems and Control (TUD)
Bas Jonkman
Steering Group - Professor of Integral Hydraulic Engineering (TUD)
Freek van der Meer
Board - Dean and Professor geothermal energy and earth resources of Faculty of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation (UT)
Miranda Meuwissen
Steering Group - Professor of cost-effective risk management in food supply chains (WUR)
Arnoud Molenaar
Strategic Advisory Board - Chief Resilience Officer / Manager Rotterdam Climate Proof at City of Rotterdam
Andy Nelson
Steering Group - Professor in Spatial Agriculture and Food Security (UT)
Stefan Nijwening
Strategic Advisory Board - Entrepreneur / Innovator at Water board Vechtstromen
Henk Ovink
Strategic Advisory Board - Special Envoy for International Water Affairs at Kingdom of the Netherlands
David van Raalten
Strategic Advisory Board - Board member Water Board WDODelta
Jos Röling
Strategic Advisory Board - Associate partner of the Global Center of Competency for Energy, Environment, and Utilities at IBM Global Business Services
Carmen Schoenmaker
4TU RE Secretary
Inge Vianen
Strategic Advisory Board - Global Leader CARE Climate Change and Resilience Platform
Joanne Vinke-de Kruijf
Steering Group - Assistant Professor at the Construction Management and Engineering group (UT)
Bram de Vos
Board - Managing Director Environmental Sciences Group (WUR)
Nienke Nijenhuis
External communication advisor