Part of the
TU DelftTU EindhovenUniversity of TwenteWageningen University


+31(0)6 48 27 55 61


Collaboration 4TU and UG on technological design programs

Thursday, 4 April 2024

As from April 2024, 4TU.Stan Ackermans Institute (4TU.SAI), the 4TU School for Technological Design, will be expanded to include the Engineering Doctorate (EngD) programs of the University of Groningen (UG).

Twenty EngD programs

The University of Groningen will start two Engineering Doctorate (EngD) programs 'Autonomous Systems' and 'Sustainable Process Design' with effect from 1 September 2024. This will soon bring the total number of EngD programs and tracks within 4TU.SAI to 20. These two-year, full-time, post-Master's programs lead will result in technological designers, obtaining the academic degree EngD.

The other four members of 4TU.SAI, Delft University of Technology, Eindhoven University of Technology, University of Twente and Wageningen University & Research, are pleased with this collaboration as, besides the programs being extended in terms of content, it will also result in better use of each other's expertise and network.

Other collaborations

The University of Groningen already collaborates with 4TU.HTM (High-Tech Materials) and 4TU.NIRICT (ICT).