Part of the
TU DelftTU EindhovenUniversity of TwenteWageningen University


+31(0)6 48 27 55 61



The 4TU.Federation foundation consists of various bodies. Below is a description of the most important parts of the 4TU.Federation.


General Management Board

The General Management Board is made up of every member of the Executive Boards of the universities of technology. Based on proposals by the Executive Committee, the General Management Board sets down the foundation’s long-term plan, annual plan, and annual report.

Secretary 4TU.Federation C.M. (Marjolein) Dohmen-Janssen
 06 83 22 50 59

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is made up of the four presidents of the Executive Boards of the universities of technology, prof.dr. Vinod Subramaniam (Chair, UT), T.H.J.J. van der Hagen (TU Delft), drs. R.J.H.M. Smits (TU/e) and dr. ir. Sjoukje Heimovaara (WUR). The Executive Committee has the duty of managing the foundation. It takes decisions on proposals and recommendations from the research, education, and valorisation management committees. On the advice of the management committees, it approves plans, budgets, and the accountability of the management of the operational sections of the 4TU.Federation.
 The 4TU.Federation is represented by the Executive Committee.

prof.dr. Vinod Subramaniam 
UT, Chair 4TU.Federatie T.H.J.J. van der Hagen
TU Delft
Drs. R.J.H.M. Smits
Dr. ir. Sjoukje Heimovaara


The 4TU secretary general advises managers and the management committees and assists with the development of strategic policies, implementation, and evaluation. The 4TU secretary is also responsible for the 4TU marketing and communications policy, and has an important role in representing the federation externally.

The 4TU project manager supports the management processes in the 4TU federation and the management committees, and is also the point of contact for all 4TU-related communications. C.M. (Marjolein) Dohmen-Janssen
Secretary General
06 83 22 50 59
Project Manager
Quirine van der Klooster
Communication Advisor

Research Management Committee

Under the title of '4TU.Research', the Research Committee is responsible for developing plans and realising collaboration amongst the four TU’s in the area of research. 4TU.Research supervises the 4TU.Centres and their boards. 4TU.Research is formed by the Research portfolio holders of the Executive Boards of the four Technical Universities. A.P.J. Mol
Chair A. Veldkamp
UT T.H.J.J. van der Hagen
TU Delft F.P.T. Baaijens

Education Management Committee

Under the title of '4TU.Education', the Education Administration Committee is responsible for the planning and collaboration of 4TU in the area of education and supervises the education centres (4TU.CEE and 4TU.SAI) and their boards. 4TU.Education is formed by the portfolio holders Education of the Executive Boards of the four Technical Universities.

Prof.dr. R.F. Mudde
TU Delft,
Chair F.P.T. Baaijens
TU/e A. Veldkamp
UT A.P.J. Mol

Valorisation Management Committee

The Valorisation Management Committee is made up of the four portfolio holders Valorisation of the Executive Boards of the Technical Universities. This committee has the duty to shape and supervise the collaboration and planning of the TU's in the field of knowledge valorisation in the center 4TU.IMPACT.

Drs. R.J.H.M. Smits
Chair Tim van der Hagen
TU Delft
Prof. Dr. Vinod Subramaniam
L.A.C. Buchwaldt