Part of the 4TU.Federation
Centre for
Engineering Education


The 4TU.CEE organisation consists of the Executive BoardĀ and Advisory Board. The 4TU.CEE Executive Board has the duty of managing the Centre. ItĀ consists of a chairman, fourĀ leaders, one of each university of technology, and four coordinators, to support and manage projects.

The 4TU.CEE advisory board supports the 4TU.CEE board with input and advise about strategic issues and developments in engineering education. The advisory board meets annually with the 4TU.CEE board. Members of theĀ advisory board are: Dr. Kristina Edstrom (KTH, Sweden) ā€“ chair, Prof. Ines Lopez Arteaga (TU/e), Ir. Erik Heijmans (WUR), Prof. Marc de Vries (TUD), Prof. Nieck Benes (UTwente) and Ellen Siebers (MSc student UT).

The 4TU. federation has a research board and an education board. The 4TU.CEE budget, annual reports, strategic plans and the members of the 4TU.CEE board and advisory board are approved by the 4TU.Education board.Ā The education board consists of Prof. dr. R.F. Mudde (TU Delft),Ā Prof. dr. ir. F.P.T. Baaijens (TU/e),Ā Prof. dr. T.T.M. Palstra,Ā  (UT),Ā Prof. dr. ir. A.P.J. Mol (WUR).

4TU.CEE Chairman
Prof. dr. P. (Perry) den Brok
4TU.CEE Leaders
Prof. M.M. (Marcus) Specht
Delft University of Technology (TUD)
Dr. A.A.J. (Antoine) van den Beemt
Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e)
Dr. J. (Jan) van der Veen
University of Twente (UT)
Ir. E.A.M. (Emiel) van Puffelen
Wageningen University & Research (WUR)
Dr. R.M. (Remon) Rooij
Delft University of Technology (TUD)
4TU.CEE Coordinators
Dr. R.G. (Renate) Klaassen
Delft University of Technology (TUD)
C.A. (Caroline) Vonk
Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e)
Drs. G.T.M. (Ineke) ten Dam
University of Twente (UT)
N.D. (Nicolette) Tauecchio
Wageningen University & Research (WUR)