Part of the
Stan Ackermans Institute
TU DelftTU EindhovenUniversity of TwenteWageningen University
Stan Ackermans Institute


+31(0)6 48 27 55 61


Alumnus ASD programme wins TU/e Academic Award

Monday, 7 July 2014
Each year during the closing of the academic year the Academic Annual Awards are revealed for the best thesis, design report and doctoral project at Eindhoven University of Technology. Friday 4 July 2014, the Academic Award winners of 2014 were announced.

Friday 4 July 2014, the TU/e Academic Award winners of 2014 were announced.

The award for the winning technological design project was granted to Antonio Colin Navarrete, alumnus of the Automotive Systems Design programme. He was selected unanimously out of 9 nominees. Navarrete developed a technological design for DAF Trucks NV. The scope of his project work was improvement of the user-friendliness and safety of the Vehicle Follow Control. The title of his design report is 'Vehicle Follow Control Function: Supervisory and Dynamic Control'.

We congratulate Antonio Colin Navarrete with this award and wish him success in the future.

Professor Maarten Steinbuch, scientific director of the ASD programme is proud that one of the first generation graduates from Automotive Systems Design won the TU/e Design Project Award. “This award confirms that the programme is fulfilling an important role in the automotive industry and that all efforts since 2011, to get the programme up and running, are now proving to be successful.”