Part of the
Applied Mathematics Institute
TU DelftTU EindhovenUniversity of TwenteWageningen University
Applied Mathematics Institute


+31(0)6 48 27 55 61



Mon 24-26 Oct 2016
Workshop Data-Driven Operations Management
Location: Eurandom, TU/e Date: October 24-26, 2016 Program-outline:This workshop will be part of a Stochastic Activity Month on Stochastic Operations Management. The expected number of participants for the workshop is 60. The program will feature keynote lectures by three internationally renowned researchers. Around 15 additional speakers will give invited presentations. Furthermore, the organizing committee is planning a panel discussion on the topic of the future of the theme as well as an open problem discussion and a poster session. Organizer: Stella Kapodistria (TU/e)
Wed 5-7 Oct 2016
41th Woudschoten Conference 2016
Location: Woudschoten, Zeist Date: October 5-7, 2016 Organization: Werkgemeenschap Scientific Computing, (Chair. C.W. Oosterlee (TU Delft&CWI, Secretary Drs. M. Nool (CWI)) Organizer: J.J.W. van der Vegt, University of Twente.
Fri 24 Jun 2016 / 10.00 - 18.00
InterTU studiedag 2016
Organisatie:  TU Delft Lokatie: campus
Fri 8 Apr 2016
Workshop Mathematics and Big Data
Big Data promises to revolutionize our lives and our industry. However, a major challenge is extracting sensible information from massive datasets, using current hardware, software and last but not least mathematical methods. 
Wed 7-9 Oct 2015
40th Woudschoten conference 2015
Location: Woudschoten, Zeist Date: October 7 – 9, 2015 Organizers: Werkgemeenschap Scientific Computing (Chair prof. C.W. Oosterlee (CWI & TU Delft), Secretary drs. M. Nool (CWI)), Program committee 2015: prof. W.H. Hundsdorfer (CWI/RUN, chair), prof. R.H. Bisseling (UU), prof. B. Koren (TU/e), prof. C.W. Oosterlee (CWI & TU Delft), prof. D. Roose (KU Leuven). Description: Each year the “Werkgemeenschap Scientific Computing” (WSC) organizes a three-day conference on scientific computing in Woudschoten, Zeist. In the WSC all groups active in scientific computing at universities in the Netherlands (including CWI) and Flanders (Belgium) participate. The attendance of this conference during the past 10 years has been 100-140 people. Many PhD students and staff members of the participating groups attend this conference.
Fri 26 Jun 2015 / 10.30 - 16.30
InterTU studiedag 2015
Organisatie: TU Twente
Wed 17-19 Jun 2015
International Conference on Preconditioning 2015
International Conference on Preconditioning Techniques for Scientific and Industrial Applications Location: TU Eindhoven Date: June 17-19, 2015 Description: The International Conference on Preconditioning Techniques for Scientific and Industrial Applications, Preconditioning 2015, is the ninth in a series of conferences that focus on preconditioning techniques in sparse matrix computation. Organizer: Prof.Dr. W.H.A. Schilders (TU Eindhoven)
Thu 21 May 2015
3TU.AMI Spring Congress
Date: 21 May 2015                                                                                   Location: Congrescentrum Domstad Utrecht Programme: 09:30 – 10:00   Registration and coffee 10:00 – 10:45   Thomas Schultz: "A beautiful Brain - Mathematics and Visualization in Neuroscience" 10:45 – 11:15   Coffee break 11:15 – 12:00   Wolfgang Arendt:"Dirichlet, Perron and Sobolev: Three Approaches to Eliptic and Parabolic Equations" 12:00 – 13:00   Lunch 13:00 – 13:45   Oded Gottlieb:"Fluid-structure interaction and global bifurcations of restrained rigid and elastic bodies in compressible uniform flow" 13:45 – 13:15   Coffee break 14:15 – 15:00   Paul Van Dooren:"Social Balance, Gossiping and Riccati Equations" 15.00 - 15.30   End of the AMI congress, coffee break 15:30 - 17:00   Mathematics in the Netherlands: Presentation by the "commissie Deltaplan"                          (chairman Jacob Fokkema) and discussion (in Dutch) 17:00 – 18:00   Drinks
Tue 14-15 Apr 2015
NMC 2015
The 51st ‘Nederlands Mathematisch Congres’ is organized jointly by the Mathematical Institute of Leiden University and the Delft Institute of Applied Mathematics of Delft University of Technology. The organizing committee consists of: Evgeny Verbitskiy (co-chair), Onno van Gaans, Markus Heydenreich, Sander Hille, Marcel de Jeu, Charlene Kalle, Ronald van Luijk (co-chair), Marco Streng,Jacob van der Woude.